







Cybersecurity is the set of technologies, processes and practices designed to protect networks, computers, programs and data from attack, damage or unauthorized access. In a computing context, security includes both cybersecurity and physical security. In this conference we are interested in cybersecurity in networking

Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Attacks on Virtualized Systems
- Balancing Trust and Control
- > Cell Phones vulnerabilities
- Cloud of Security
- Concealing Malware (Trojan Horses-Root kits-Logic Bombs)
- Cyber-attacks Cloud-oriented vs Cyber defense Cloud-oriented
- Cybersecurity
- Data Center Network Control, Security and Optimization
- Demilitarization Zone (DMZ)
- Designing a Security Policy
- Disaster recovery plan
- Enterprise Wireless Security
- Hardware-Based Attacks
- Host Network Intrusion Prevention Systems
- Industrial control system information security
- > Infection Malware
- Integrated Network Security Hardware
- Internet Content Filters
- Internet security issues
- Network and operating system administration for security purposes
- Network Attached Storage (NAS)
- Network Intrusion Detection Systems (NIDS)
- Network security design
- Organizational Security Policies
- Secure Network through Network Design
- Security of Virtual Machines
- Security, trust and privacy challenges
- Smart City Security
- Smart Grid security
- Software-Based Attacks
- System security for wired and wireless networks
- Virtual firewalls
- Blockchain technology and CyberSecurity

Paper Submission:

Submitted papers must represent original material that is not currently under review in any other conference or journal, and has not been previously published. All submissions should be written in English with maximum of eight (8) printed pages (in Two-Column IEEE Conference Format), including text, figures and references. Papers should be submitted through EDAS at: http://edas.info/N24446

Best papers will be considered for fast-track publication in the Annals of Telecommunications (Springer, ISI-indexed)

Information at: www.csnet-conference.org

Key Dates:

Paper Submission Due: May 13,2018 May 23, 2018 (Firm) Paper Notification: June 14, 2018–June 30, 2018

Final Papers Due: July 15, 2018

Sponsored by

Supported by













- Patrick Hebrard (Naval group, France)
- Solange Ghernaouti (University of Lausanne, Switzerland)

TPC Chairs

- Cunqing Hua (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
- Rida Khatoun (Telecom ParisTech, France)

Program Committee

- Abdelkader Lahmadi (INRIA-LORIA, France)
- Abderrahim Benslimane (University of Avignon, France)
- Ahmad Fadlallah (USAL, Lebanon)
- Ahmed Serhrouchni (Mines-Telecom, France)
- Badis Hammi (Telecom ParisTech, France)
- Benoit Martin (DGA, France)
- Bijan Jabbari (George Mason University, USA)
- Chen Xiuzhen (Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China)
- Deep Madhi (UMKC, USA)
- Diego Kreutz (UL, Portugal)
- Diogo Mattos (UFRJ, Brazil)
- Edit Felix (Thales, France)
- Filip de Turck (Ghent University imec, Belgium)
- Goerg Carle (TUM, Germany)
- Guy Pujolle (Sorbonne-University, France)
- Houda Labiod (Telecom ParisTech, France)
- James Won-Ki Hong (Postech, Korea)
- Jean-Claude GANCI (Naval Group, France)
- Kamel Haddadou (GANDI, France)
- Laurent Ciavaglia (Nokia Bell Labs, France)
- Latif Ladid (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
- Mathieu Bouet (Thales, France)
- Michele Nogueira (UFPR, Brazil)
- Mohamad Badra (Zayed University, UAE)
- Otto Duarte (UFRJ, Brazil)
- Mehmet Ulema (Manhattan College Riverdale, USA)
- Pascal Lorenz (University of Haute Alsace, France)
- Pascal MERCIER (Naval Group, France)
- Pascal Urien (Mines-Telecom, France)
- Patrick Lallement (UTT, France)
- Paulo Verissimo (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
- Periklis Chatzimisios (Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece)
- Pierangela Samarati (University of Milan, Italy)
- Raouf Boutaba (Waterloo University, Canada)
- Refik Molva (Insitut Eurecom, France)
- Sherali Zeadally (University of Kentucky, USA)
- Stefano Secci (UPMC, France)
- Vincent Guyot (ESIEA, France)
- Wenjia Li (New York Institute of Technology, USA)
- Wissam Fawaz (American University, Lebanon)
- Xiaodong Lin (U OIT, Canada)
- Yacine Ghamri Doudane (Univ.of La Rochelle, France)
- Yvon Kermarrec (IMT Atlantique, France)



Organized by



